In the Mood for Mexican, Oriental and American Cuisine

10/27/2022

It had been a long time since me and my girlfriends met. So, the last weekend it was decided that we would catch up over dinner at my place. The instructions given to me were, nothing too elaborate, but yet exciting. Now the catch. They wanted the get-together fare to be other than Indian, but with Indian ingredients. That's it, th e brief was given and I came up with some great recipes from a majority of ingredients that I always have at home.

This is what we had when my bunch of friends came over on the weekend.


 Nachos

It's amazing how triangular-shaped, deep-fried tortilla chips can turn into a fabulous dish that can double up as a main course or as an accompaniment too. I am talking about Nachos. Basis the instructions given to me, it turned out to be a popular dish. The reason why I like this recipe is because it has ingredients that are close to Indian cooking. So, I sort of get to eat Indian ingredients the Mexican way. All it takes to make this dish are simple nacho chips, two types of sauces, a spice mix and the absolute must-have, the salsa. You can opt for veg or non-veg toppings, but don't miss out the cheese.


Noodle Salad

Noodle Salad, for some among my friends who are BIG-time into healthy eating, weight loss etc. I told them I am making them a surprise and guess what? It really did surprise them as I added a completely Indian twist to this salad. By the look of it, they thought its the stir-fried noodles, but on looking closer, it turned out to be Noodle Salad. Absolutely no oil, just a fusion dressing. 

BBQ Chicken Wings 

This one was for my carnivore friends, who must have at least one non-veg item. Just some great BBQ Chicken Wings that some of them took turns at frying. The best quality BBQ sauce, the freshest chicken wings and the company of friends is what made this girls' night out amazing.


Cheese Baked Potatoes

I made everyone's favourite. This Cheese Baked Potatoes were a favourite among those who love cheese and those who love spicy food. When it comes to me, the general instruction is 'make it less hot'. So, you see that I did act a bit selfish and make it a tad hot, so that I could have at least one dish the way I want it.

All in all, it was a great time. The food doubled the fun and my girlies are already planning the next one.


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started