Indian Sweet Recipes You Must Try!

11/17/2022

Whenever you eat a delicious meal, what is the thought that comes to your mind next? "Let's prepare some delicious dessert!", isn't it? If not across the globe then at least in India dessert is an extremely important part of every meal.

Whether sweet or crunchy, smooth or gooey, every single dessert can make your day-especially the ones prepared at home with a whole lot of love. I personally prepare a dessert on every occasion because it is a sign of celebration and moreover, I get to eat and prepare some of my favourite recipes!

My list of favourites contains many unique and regular desserts but I will list down my top four desserts that you can prepare for any and every occasion:


Gajar Ka Halwa

Red juicy carrots, immersed and boiled in milk, garnished with saffron and nuts- the sound of this is amazing, isn't it? Gajar Ka Halwa is undoubtedly one of my favourite desserts and I have the perfect recipe for it! The sweetness of the carrots makes this dish an all time favourite for many and the recipe that I follow brings out the best in these carrots:


Kadha Prasad

For each and every puja conducted in my house, preparing Kadha Prasad is a must. Made with pure ghee and love, this dessert is one you absolutely cannot stop eating. Of course, Gurudwaras prepare the best version of Kadha Prasad but the recipe I follow is at par! If you have never tried this, now is the time. Prepare this simple recipe and enjoy a lifetime of happiness in a single bite:

Peanut Chikki

Oh, the crunch! This is the definition of delectable. Peanut Chikki, prepared with peanuts, ghee, and sugar, is one of the best and easiest recipe to try if you are just a beginner. When I prepare peanut chikki at home, I make boxes for all because that's how much we all love this recipe and dessert! There are many other variants of chikkis but this is hands down my favourite of them all!


Besan Halwa

Even if I begin to describe this, I will fall short of words! That's exactly how delectable this dessert is. Prepared with besan and ghee, this is a fantastic dessert that you can quickly make and serve to your guests if they come unannounced. Besan Halwa is one of my favourite dishes and with this recipe, I am sure the feeling will be mutual.


Now, if you get a dessert craving, you know exactly which recipes to choose from. Happy eating!


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started